Machinery of Government changes


In April 2019, after the NSW State election, the Premier introduced changes to the structure of NSW Government agencies (known as Machinery of Government changes). These changes included the consolidation of government agencies into a structure of eight clusters. This audit will consider issues such as whether the 2019 Machinery of Government changes achieved their effectiveness and efficiency goals and improved public sector administration.